Shark Iron

5 Oct

One of the tools I most depend on in the sewing I do is my iron! I had been wanting a new one for quite a while as mine was quite dilapidated and very tempermental. Therefore I was so happy to find this Shark at Goodwill -and on 50% off day! It is in beautiful condition. And it works very well except when it automatically shuts off after being on for a while, I have to unplug it to make it start again. No big deal though, because my old one was just like that! I was so used to the old thing that didn’t heat up as hot as it was supposed to that I burned one of my towels! 😦 I wasn’t used to the mega steam either! But since we got used to one another, we are great friends. After I started using the new one, my old iron gave up the ghost completely! So I was extra thankful that God provided me with a new iron at an excellent price!

I love getting my crafting supplies from Goodwills and other thrift stores. Part of it is the challenge of finding good stuff at the right prices. It does take time and patience though!

Leave a Reply

