Work in Progress

30 Aug

I enjoy variety, but sometimes it just feels like I have a LOT of stuff going. Recently I read an article on Homemadeology that inspired me to try to manage my time better. Basically I found a daily planner here and decided to try to structure my days a bit better. It’s fun when I can get everything done, but gets a bit overwhelming when I see how much I don’t get done. Here is a bit of a picture of some of the projects I have started.Towels. I ‘went shopping’ in our upstairs / loft and found some fabric to use for my towels. I looked at WalMart twice to find fabric to match my red towels, but never found anything I thought was good enough. My next plan was Joann’s. In the meantime, I thought, why not look through our stuff at home…. I am doing some with a more western/Indian theme, hoping to sell them locally. I found some vintage-looking stuff I decided to use. I also found one that I like, but not sure if anyone else will. It is the one on the left in the following picture. Beings I already cut it I’m not sure what else I can do with it, but I can’t decide if I should put it on the red towel or a black one. I was going to put the blue top on the light brown towel, but I may have chickened out.Bags. I have been slowly working on those as I have time. They are a nice sewing project that doesn’t require much energy, which is nice right now. Hair Nets. Awhile ago I posted that I crocheted a bunch of inventory hair nets. At the end of July, it seemed someone turned on a switch and I started getting sales again!! The funny thing though is that customers rarely purchase the color that is well stocked. 🙂 So I am still crocheting hair nets! Don’t get me wrong, I love the sales and I really don’t care what color they are and it’s no incovenience to make new ones! 😉Me. I am always a “work in progress” 🙂 but just now I feel more so as a head cold / sore throat has caught hold of me. It really made rounds in our family so I’m not terribly surprised I got it, I’m just hoping to keep it from settling in my chest. I retired to my recliner yesterday, but have been feeling a lot better today. I still am contenting myself mostly with hand work though. Like sewing buttons on towels and crocheting hair nets. I just got a bunch of buttons from Supplies From Me to You, a local etsy shop. They are very nice and I got excellent service! If you are wondering why all these towels are dark/black, it’s because I did all the dark ones first so I wouldn’t have to change my sewing machine thread.  🙂

That pretty much sums it up. Except for reading my books! 🙂 I don’t consider that work though so I decided not to include it in this list. What projects have you been working on?

Leave a Reply

