Lightbox!

24 Aug

One of the most important elements of my sales both on Etsy and eBay is my pictures. Ever since I found out what a light box is, I have wanted one! Mom & I did some research online and decided we could make one. We finally got to it last week. Mom took a cardboard box and cut the sides out of it. We covered them with tissue paper and put poster board inside for the back and bottom of the picture. I forgot to take a picture of the finished product, but here is a shot of the cutting.  We had some difficulty coming up with lights. I put one on each side and a brighter one at the top. It seemed to work pretty well, but when I looked at the pics on the computer they have a sort of red tint. One of my lights has a red shade, which I thought may be the problem, but also all of the pictures I took were red items? So I have to keep experimenting! I think the best pictures are still better than the old ones I was taking, so that’s an encouragement!  My first light box picture. This one is a bit better, I think:  Does anyone have any suggestions for me? I’d love to hear your ideas! Once we find a good place to set it up in our *small* house, I will try to post more pictures of the actual light box.

Leave a Reply

