Crocheting Inventory

2 Aug

Otherwise known as recuperating from illness! ๐Ÿ™‚When I got sick last week, I decided to see how much of this:I could turn into this:The result is that I have lots of “inventory” hair nets now. ๐Ÿ˜‰ That’s always good as I have already been caught not having a particular hair net made.ย  This isn’t usually a problem as I can made them up in an hour or two, but it always feels better to be a step ahead. I have been doing other projects as well, to save my hands and to keep from going “crazy”! I get really sick of doing the same thing over and over. As usual my stack of books has been rather distracting! I also got out a baby afghan I started a long time ago and finished that the other day. That was fun! I started another blanket yesterday so who knows how long that will take. The problem with alternating projects like that is that I try to crochet loose for the blankets and then my hair nets start getting bigger, too, as I am still in that mode. So I have to remember to switch modes in my head and my fingers!

Leave a Reply

