Purple Stripe Gift Bags

18 Apr

Last week I did a custom order for 6 of these purple striped gift bags. It was fun to do them. I had them all sewed up before she ordered, but I added the flowers to the five of them that didn’t already have them.  The one bag was smaller than the others, but she said she wanted it anyway. Please excuse the background. 🙂 I didn’t set up my studio properly.

Of course I forgot to ask her where she was from before I quoted her a shipping price. Again. I need to put a post-it-note beside my computer. Oh well, that’s another subject.

I was very excited that I had enough fabric for this order! I make my gift bags from left over fabric from other projects. Most of the bags are one of a kind and I ‘m not able to make more because I used up the fabric.

I also got a request for yellow bags, but that order didn’t come to anything. I went a head and made some yellow ones just in case someone else wants yellow bags. These aren’t cotton, they are polyester.  I listed the first one in my Etsy shop today. You can view it here.

That’s about all I’ve gotten done for my shop this week. I forgot to get interfacing when we were in Phoenix last week, so I can’t do my towels. I did do some crocheting. My biggest problem is lack of motivation! The allergies around here are so bad right now. I finally took Benadryl last night so I felt better this morning. Until I sat outside for a while this afternoon….

Leave a Reply

