Old Congress Days

3 Oct

The big day is past now! I set up a booth at the local Old Congress Days event. It was a lot of fun even though I didn’t sell all that much. Mom & Dad were there to help – I couldn’t have done it with out them!

I had a bunch of the hanging hand towels on display. And I had the big doily out.The table above held greeting cards and denim blankets. On the other table I had my doilies, hairnets, and baby hats & booties.

Here are some of my doilies. This table met with disaster, well all of them did, but the white doilies got the worst of things. In the afternoon we got wind and a dust storm. Everything started flying. We took our stuff down early and lots of others did, too. Everyone was hanging onto their tents so they wouldn’t go crashing around. The lady behind me had a rough time as she was selling Scentsy -lots of breakables! While Mom & Dad finished our booth, I helped them box up the warmers.

Since I didn’t sell much at Congress Days, I now have all this inventory for my online stores! I hope to get it posted in the next couple weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

