Blogging Vacation

22 Aug

Last week I took an unplanned blogging vacation! That doesn’t mean I wasn’t busy though! Two doctor appointments took up quite a bit of time, plus getting more (*hopefully*) done here at home. I did get my desk cleaned up, my inventory hair nets and doilies organized, some booking keeping done, some sewing, and crocheting of course.

Now I am trying to come up with a blogging schedule that won’t be so overwhelming. I was trying to post every day and for now I will only be posting 3 times a week or less. The main reason for that is because I signed up to be a vendor at a local event: Old Congress Days. So now I am crocheting furiously to make sure I have enough stuff to display. 🙂 I’m sure it will be ok, I’m just stressing. I plan to have my crocheted hair nets and doilies there and some hanging hand towels. Mom is also working on some sewing projects to add to this collection. I was hoping to have a finished denim blanket, but we will see…

That event is October 1, so this is what I will be working on the next month. I am also working on school dresses for my niece. Two nieces in school! I really am getting old……… 🙂

Here are a few things I got listed on Etsy Last week:

Greeting Card Printable PDF Prickly Pear Cactus Hearts 3 Thi…
This is the third printable greeting card with prickly pear cactus in the picture. This is one of my favorites.

Doily Tablecloth 26″ Cotton Natural Color HandCrochete… 

I finally got this huge doily done! I wasn’t sure if I really wanted to sell it or not, but here it is. It measures about 26″ across. Perfect for a small end table or as a centerpiece on a large table.

Hair Net / Bun Cover Crocheted Brown Flower Style Amish Menn…

I listed the brown hair net again as it had sold awhile ago.

Be sure and visit my shop and browse all the items! 🙂

Leave a Reply

