Answered Prayers

11 Aug

Tuesday I went in for my monthly IVIG. I always get a bit nervous when I go in because they usually have trouble starting the IV. (Yes, I drink lots of water! 🙂 )

We were pleasantly surprised and very thankful when the IV went in on the very first try this time!! 🙂 I often pray as they go to try for it and this time the nurse said she was praying real hard before she started! So we were both rejoicing for answered prayers.  Don’t ever give up on prayer! God always answers! Sometimes it isn’t the answer we want, but God always knows best.

If you are wondering what IVIG is I’ll tell you a little about it. (If not you can skip this paragraph.) Intravenous immunoglobulin (IVIG) contains IgG (immunoglobulin). That is the part of your blood that is your immune system; it helps prevent infection, ect.  Mine IgG levels were low so they have been giving me the IVIG to help keep me from getting sick so often. It has been helping a lot! Since I have started getting the IVIG about 4 years ago, I have only been in the hospital once or twice a year. I am very thankful for that!

I meant to write this post yesterday, but I got busy doing laundry and other things around the house. It is fun to do the laundry here where it dries almost in minutes. 🙂 But it gets kinda hot hanging it out sometimes.  The last couple times I did laundry I ended up with a black and blue load. 🙂 My brothers uniforms are dark blue so there are a lot of dark shirts. Here is some of them.

 

Leave a Reply

