Crocheting in Sickness and in Health

21 Jul

One reason I love to crochet is because I can do it while I am sick. It gives me something to do with my hands (keeping my mind occupied) and keeps me from feeling completely useless! Of course it’s much more fun when I feel well, but I still enjoy it all the time.

Here are some things I have been working on the last week and a half or so while I haven’t been feeling good:

Crocheted Rose

I wasn’t completely satisfied with my rose, because I didn’t think it rolled very nice. I need to keep practicing that one!

Crocheted Socks

I love making socks because it seems like something more useful that people could actually use. This pair is for me; I wanted to see how they wear and how they wash. They turned out pretty good! The drawback with socks is that the yarn makes my hands really sore.

Besides this I am still working on my baby afghan and also on baby hats and booties. I love doing the hats and booties because they are so cute and don’t take long. I usually have a short attentions span when not feeling well. I’ll try to tell you more about the patterns I use in another post.

I have also worked some on my “Big Project”.

Leave a Reply

