My Plans

19 Jul

Some mornings I get up with a whole row of things I want to get done that day. A lot of days, I actually do get a lot of things done on that ‘list’. There are other days when my energy just can’t keep up with all my brain’s ideas. Sometimes that is why I sit and crochet.

When this happens it is tempting to ‘stew’ instead of calmly crocheting away. Crocheting is a relaxing hobby for me if I let it be. I have to leave my plans in the Master’s hands and remember that He really does know best.

Psalm 40:5 Many, O LORD my God, are the wonders you have done. The things you planned for us no one can recount to you; were I to speak and tell of them, they would be too many to declare. (NIV)

Psalm 94:19 In the multitude of my anxieties within me, Your comforts delight my soul. (NKJV)

It is not easy for me to accept a change in plans. I realize however that I don’t see the whole picture and in the end God always gives the best.

Psalm 37:4-6 Delight yourself also in the LORD, And He shall give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the LORD, Trust also in Him, And He shall bring it to pass. He shall bring forth your righteousness as the light, And your justice as the noonday. (NKJV)

Many times I do not understand the ways of God. It may even seem like His plans don’t have my best interest in mind. This is not true.

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. (NKJV)

Isaiah 55:8 “For My thoughts are not your thoughts, Nor are your ways My ways,” says the LORD. 9 “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, So are My ways higher than your ways, And My thoughts than your thoughts. (NKJV)

God always knows best. So I can sit and calmly crochet in peace.

Leave a Reply

