What a day!

1 Jul

Yesterday was a day of all trades! 😀 In the morning for a couple of hours I worked on making cards for a couple of hours. I was tired of my pictures and other supplies just lying around and attacked it with a vengeance. (Looks like my next project should be cleaning my desk!) 😦

For another couple of hours or more, I worked on making tops for towels. That is an easy project that keeps me occupied even when I don’t have much motivation.

Stages of a towel top

(It’s not as complicated as it looks. 🙂 )

In the afternoon, I had to take a break and go to a doctor appointment. There I learned I had lost 8 pounds, which really surprised me. (So that’s why I can get into the dresses I couldn’t wear for a while!) I didn’t think it was a big deal, but the doctor asked me what’s going on? I said, “Stress”.  Her quick  reply was “Do you want something to help with your stress?” The way she said it threw me off for a bit. My simple mind was thinking “What can help my stress besides trusting God?!” Before long, I figured out what she was saying and convinced her it wasn’t that kind of stress. I don’t think pills take stress away anyway, they just help you forget! So I think I will be a little more diligent and make sure I take my enzymes (and try not to worry). It’s so hot around here though, no one feels like eating anyway.

After that stressful ( 🙂 ) break, I went back to sewing towels and got them all finished! (Sigh of Relief) I sat down last night to list them and possibly post on here, which turned into editing pictures and listening to music. Oh well, sometimes there’s more important things in life.

To finish out the day I climbed into bed and started reading my new library book. I meant to read only for 30 minutes or so but the book was so captivating all of a sudden I realized I read about half of it. I will tell you more about the book, when I have read all of it.

I hope you have a great day! God Loves You!

ps. Yesterday was a good day for me! I love variety. 😉

Leave a Reply

