History Part 2

27 Jun

If you missed part one you can read it here.

Here is some more of my story. Maybe it will give you a more rounded view of what I am like. I don’t usually sit around crocheting all day. I couldn’t do that if I wanted to because my hands would be sleeping by then. So here are some more of my hobbies.

My other interests include sewing. Most of the sewing I do is for family and friends, but I have occasionally sold some finished products. I used to sell dresses through http://www.modesthandmaidens.com/ but I have discontinued that. I also sold some cloth bags on eBay. That is still in the back of my mind to try that again… Maybe someday!

Another interest I have developed in the last few years is photography. I love to take photos, mostly of nature, and use those photos to make beautiful, inspirational cards. I am just learning in that area so please be patient with me!

Those who know me, know my favorite hobby is reading so don’t be surprised if some “Books” or “Reading” posts show up on my blog although it really has little to do with my other hobbies and activities. I do use reading to de-stress sometimes, though!

Part of what has shaped my life and perhaps caused me to enjoy these hobbies and activities is my health. I have had chronic respiratory illness most of my life. I am thankful for all the support my wonderful family and friends have shown me. Thank-you for always being there for me!!

I don’t want to draw unneccessary attention to my health, or turn this blog into a pity party, but as this is a big issue in my life, I am sure I will refer to it from time to time. I do enjoy comparing notes with others and getting ideas from different sources.

 

Leave a Reply

