Crocheted Hair Nets / Bun Covers

16 Jun

Right now my most popular items are the hair nets. These nets are made in the bun cover style, so they are covers that just fit over your hair bun. The regular, real thin, hair nets are made big and you twist or fold them down to the size of your bun. (I may use those terms –hair net & bun cover- interchangeably, but I am referring to the same bun cover-style product).

The nets come in two designs: the Flower Style and the Traditional Net Style.

Traditional Net Style - Gray

The traditional net style is the regular one with ‘holes’ in it. The flower style is a pattern I made up and it has a ‘flower’ pattern on the back of it.

Flower Style Hair Net - Brown

I have made them many different colors. I have done some pastel variegated, pinks, and other colors. The ones I prefer are the neutral black, brown, light brown, natural or ecru, and white. It seems most customers prefer those colors also, as they sell the most.

I have chosen the neutral colors to try to match hair colors. It took me awhile to settle on the light brown and natural colors. I found the light brown on eBay after searching the internet for it. After I got it I realized it wasn’t as light as I thought it would be. Eventually I stumbled onto the ecru and really like that as a good color to go with light-colored hair.

Leave a Reply

