Best Seller

4 Jun

My most popular items are the hair nets/ bun covers. Right now my best seller is the black flower style.

Flower Style Black Hair Net / Bun Cover

I crochet these hair nets by hand using black size 10 cotton crochet thread.  The outside round has an elastic pony tail holder crocheted into. This helps the hair net to form around the bun.  These hair nets will fit most average small to medium size buns.  If you have lots of thick hair you will probably need a bigger size.  If the hair net is a little too big, it can be tucked under with hair pins. When laying flat these nets are about 3 ½” across. I try to make them all the same size, but they do vary a tiny bit sometimes.

I use a homemade hair net every day and I love it! I can use one for months and it doesn’t wear out nearly as quick as normal hair nets. And I use lots of hair pins! 

It is easy to care for your hair net.  I recommend washing by hand in cold water to minimize shrinking. You can throw them in the washing machine, but they don’t come out very nice. You may use a mild detergent on them. Air dry and that’s all that’s to it!

The hair nets are useful for any occasion and work perfectly for Amish and Mennonite hair styles. They fit most types of hair buns even though the nets are made round.  I use them on all kinds of buns including flip-style buns.

Side View of Black Hair Net

Flat View of Black Hair Net

The flower style also comes in other colors: White, Brown, Light Brown, Natural, Navy Blue, and Gray

 

To view these hair nets and more please visit:

My Etsy Shop or eBay

Leave a Reply

